Dernier appel

Notre fonction DERNIER APPEL vise à informer les collègues du décès d’un camarade et à publier un court résumé de la carrière et des réalisations des personnes qui ont servi notre pays afin de les honorer. Quand nous sommes avisés du décès d’un membre de la famille des C & E, nous publions un article nécrologique ainsi que les détails des funérailles et les souhaits de la famille. Nous faisons de notre mieux pour en assurer l’exhaustivité et nous mettons l’accent sur l’état de service de chaque personne.

Commentaires et renseignements supplémentaires Cliquez ici pour soumettre un dernier appel, des commentaires ou donner des renseignements supplémentaires ou des photos.

Derniers appels par année : Vous pouvez jeter un coup d’œil rapide de nos entrées énumérées par année de décès en cliquant ici.

 

DONNA SMIT 20 September 1966 – 27 June 2020 Donna passed away peacefully surrounded by her family who were comforting her, holding her hands, and playing her favorite country music. Donna was wrapped in her beloved “O’s” blanket and had the symbol she adorned pinned to her chest; the Poppy. Donna was such an effective […]

Nécrologie

RONALD JOHN LACEY le 06 décembre 1961 –  le 14 juin 2020 L’adjudant-maître Ronald Lacey est décédé paisiblement après une vie de dévouement au service de son pays. Prédécédé par ses parents: Michael Lacey et Bernice Lacey (Feehan). Il laisse en deuil son épouse bien-aimée Patricia Sawler et son fils Nathan, ainsi que sa belle-mère […]

Nécrologie

MIKE CHAWRUN:  16 mars 1940 – 3 juin 2020 Le 3 juin 2020, les Blue Jays ont perdu l’un de leurs plus grands fans, ainsi que les Maple Leafs. Mike est décédé paisiblement à la maison où il voulait être avec sa tendre épouse Christine et les animaux, Gigi (chien) et Lily (chat). Mike aimait […]

Nécrologie

Maurice Renaud (7 DÉCEMBRE 1961 – 28 MAI 2020) Maurice nous as quitté paisiblement dans son domicile. Il laisse dans le deuil son garçon Sébastien Lionel Renaud et sa femme Marie-Pier Frappier, son deuxième garçon Yannick Yvon Renaud et sa fiancée Samantha Butler, ainsi que sa meilleur amie Mary-Anne Buske. De plus, il laisse dans […]

Nécrologie

C’est avec un cœur lourd et une immense tristesse que la famille annonce le décès soudain et inattendu du Sergent (retraité) Doug Carson à l’âge de 49 ans. Doug Carson (aka Dougie) était un vétéran retraité très respecté et très aimé, qui a servi notre pays en tant que 291er au cours de la période […]

Nécrologie

Le Major (retraité) Kim Grant, CD Le major (retraité) Kim Grant, CD (RRMC / CMR – Classe de génie électrique de 1975 – 42B) est décédé subitement le 30 mars 2020. Alors qu’il s’apprêtait à emmener ses chiens pour une promenade près de son domicile de Calgary, il s’est effondré, a été transporté à l’hôpital, […]

Nécrologie

Major (ret) Ron Robert Kollmann de Mallorytown, ON, est décédé dans sa 54e année à son domicile le 20 mars 2020. Ron est né à Toronto, ON et est diplômé de l’école secondaire Milton District High. Il a commencé sa carrière militaire comme officier des transmissions dans les Forces armées canadiennes à Chilliwack, C.-B. en […]

Nécrologie

Chère famille des C et É, C’est avec une grande tristesse que nous annonçons la mort d’un membre fidèle du 32e Régiment – le colonel John Catto, CD. John était un patriarche du 32 régiment. John est décédé d’une attaque cérébrale le 20 février 2020. La famille prévoit des funérailles le jeudi 27 février à […]

Nécrologie

Last Post

Our LAST POST feature aims to notify colleagues of the passing of a comrade and to publish a short summary of their career and accomplishments to honour those who have served our country. As we receive news of the death of a member of the CEA Family, we post an obituary along with funeral details and family wishes. We have done our best to ensure their completeness, with a focus on each person's service records.

Comments and Additional Information: Click here to submit a last post, comment, provide additional information or photos.

Last Posts by Year: You can do a quick scan of our entries listed by year of death by clicking here.

DONNA SMIT 20 September 1966 – 27 June 2020 Donna passed away peacefully surrounded by her family who were comforting her, holding her hands, and playing her favorite country music. Donna was wrapped in her beloved “O’s” blanket and had the symbol she adorned pinned to her chest; the Poppy. Donna was such an effective […]

Obituary

RONALD JOHN LACEY 06 December 1961 – 14 June 2020 Master Warrant officer Ronald Lacey passed peacefully away after a lifetime of dedication serving his country. Predeceased by his parents: Michael Lacey and Bernice Lacey (Feehan). Left with fond and loving memories of his life are his spouse Patricia Sawler and her son Nathan, as […]

Obituary

MIKE CHAWRUN:  16 March 1940 – 3 June 2020 On June 3, 2020, the Blue Jays lost one of their biggest fans, and the Maple Leafs, on a good day. Mike died peacefully at home where he wanted to be with his loving wife Christine and animals, Gigi (dog) and Lily (cat). Mike loved to […]

Obituary

Maurice Renaud (7 DECEMBER 1961 – 28 MAY 2020) Maurice left us peacefully in his home. He leaves to mourn his son Sébastien Lionel Renaud (wife Marie-Pier Frappier), his second son Yannick Yvon Renaud (fiancée Samantha Butler), as well as his best friend Mary-Anne Buske. In addition, Maurice leaves to mourn his two grandchildren whom […]

Obituary

It is with heavy hearts and immense sorrow that the family announce the sudden unexpected passing of Sergeant (Retired) Doug Carson at the age of 49. Doug Carson (aka Dougie) was a well respected and very much loved retired veteran, who served our country as a 291er during 1992-2010. A highly decorated veteran, he leaves […]

Obituary

Major (Retired) Kim Grant, CD Major (Retired) Kim Grant, CD (RRMC/RMC – Class of 1975 Electrical Engineering – 42B) passed away suddenly on 30 March 2020. While preparing to take his dogs for a walk near his Calgary home, he collapsed, was rushed to hospital, but died shortly after admission. He had recently been in […]

Obituary

Suddenly, at his home on 20 March 2020, Ron Robert Kollmann of Mallorytown, Ontario passed away in his 54th year. Ron was born in Toronto, Ontario and a graduate of Milton District High school. He began his career as a Signals Officer in the Canadian Armed Forces in Chilliwack, British Columbia in 1988. From there […]

Obituary

Dear C&E Family, It is with great sadness that we announce the death of stalwart member of 32 Regiment – Colonel John Catto, CD. John was a patriarch of 32 Regiment. John died from a stroke on 20 February 2020. The family is planning for funeral service on Thursday February 27 at St. Clements Anglican […]

Obituary